Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paul James

State Farm® Insurance Agent Paul James

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marhyia Cook

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are extremely helpful. The whole office are the sweetest people ever. They are more than professional. I love the team and for the slightly higher rate it’s worth it"

Heather Kuhn

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Paul James’ State Farm office has been quick to respond and efficient in providing service for every question or need our family has had for both home and auto insurance. They are also incredibly kind and caring, no matter who answers the phone…something you don’t find everywhere but that means a lot. We appreciate all they do."

Khadeshia Kellam

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Paul James State Farm for about 7 years now. I always get great service. I’ve always spoken to Lisa, Hannah or Barbara and they always go over and beyond to help. Most recently, I’ve conversed with Ashleigh and she went over and beyond to help as well. I love having insurance through Paul James State Farm and will be continuing service here."

Brenda Olvera

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service . Call to request a self-home quote, Miss Jesenia explained to me very well and I stayed with them without hesitation. Thanks again for answering all my questions… I would choose you again, excellent work. (Original) Excelente servicio . Llame para pedir una cotización auto-casa la señorita Jesenia me explico muy bien y me quede con ellos sin dudarlo . Gracias nuevamente por atender todas mis dudas…Los volvería a elegir excelente trabajo."

D'undre Anderson

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service always!!!"

Tara Borders

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is so, so helpful and very nice and attentive too my needs. It’s always great when you are treated special. Thanks so much!!!"

Maritza Mendez

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul James and his staff are the absolute best.! They are professional, friendly and always ready and available to personally assist their customers. I have been with them since 1997 and have been happy with their customer service AND their rates since then. Five Stars to the entire team at Paul James, most specially to Ashleigh C. for ALWAYS being so prompt and patient!"

Jameca Johnson

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call the office I encounter a nice , pleasant and ready to help individual. I believe I’ve spoken with Lisa, Barbara, Ashley and Hannah on different occasions for different things. I’ve never felt attitude or any negativity no matter the nature of the call… and I ask ALOT of questions. They even call to tell you Happy Birthday on your birthday. Thank you for consistently providing TOP NOTCH customer service ❤️"

Amy Bowyer

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul and his staff take great care of my family and have for several years!"

Reginald Everett

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with agency for five years. The customer service is impeccable! The people are friendly. Because they know i'm busy and forgetful, they always contact me to remind me to make a payment."

Emily Owens

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always feel very welcomed at Paul James office!"

Robert Lee

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always friendly and they check on you as well as notify of any new or pending issues."

Areli Gonzalez

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very pleasant experience, always very attentive and pending Everything….., I have my cars and house insured with them and it works much better than other companies. Thank you very much especially to Yessenia for always being kind !!! (Original) Muy agradable experiencia, siempre muy atentos y pendientes de Todo….., tengo mi carros y casa asegurada con ellos y funciona mucho mejor Que otras compañías. muchas Gracias especialmente a Yessenia por siempre ser amable !!!"

Sabrina johnston

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly convenient and know me and takes care of me anytime I call"

Wayne Mason

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly"

Ronald Townsend

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have delt with other insurance companies before, but none offer the quality of customer service as State Farm."

Darius Bonner

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was very helpful and informative! I am happy to have Paul James and his team as my insurance company!"

Angelo Bravo

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Paul James for the last 11 years. I have my autos and home with them. His team and staff are very helpful and responsive. Big shout out to Ashleigh she is the Bomb! And Paul will take great care of all your insurance needs."

Kaleb Garrison

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent around! The staff is always so helpful and they really care about you."

Angela Berrios

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul and his team are always quick to answer my calls and resolve any issues quickly."

Alex Pate

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I made an offer on the home that I currently rent, the owner suggested that I insure with the same company that she had, State Farm. I called for a quote over the weekend. I was pleased and astonished at the level of customer service and competence of the two young people that handled my inquiries for home and car insurance. That convinced me that State Farm was indeed the right choice. The lead went to Paul James State Farm as I reside in his zip code. The people in that office had the same level of competence as the ones from the weekend! At every turn, they continue to exceed my expectations. They are in the neighbor hood and available to the entire community. I proudly recommend this company."

George Owens

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have used Paul James State Farm Agency for 24 years now and are well pleased with the quick responsiveness to questions and concerns and the professionalism and friendliness that Paul and his staff have always exhibited."

Rochelle Latoya

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was there today to get help setting up a device in my car and the customer service was great!!! Paul is a very nice guy. Thanks."

Charles C

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been Paul for more then 20 years and I have always been very satisfied with their service, prices and customer loyalty. I wanted to also recognize Paul for being helpful to me in a time of need. During the COVID-19 crisis I was working from home and a service crew came to bury my fiber cable that had been sitting on the ground for over a month at my house. In the process, they cut my internet and when I called to get someone to come out they told me I had to wait four days. Now, they our laying people off at my job and I can't work. That afternoon, Paul called just to see how I was doing ,which was nice. Basically, since I know him pretty well, I told him about what happened, just to get it off my chest. Amazingly, Paul responded, you can come over here and use my wireless, we have an open room and desk for you. Needless to say, you can't imagine how thankful I was. He set me up at a desk the next day and even put a nameplate on it, with my name, telling me he wanted me to be official, how nice. I worked from there for three days until the day of the repair. I was a bit sad to leave, I had enjoyed Paul's company and while I was there, I could see how dedicated he is to all of his customers, as he was calling every one of them to check on them during the crisis. Paul exemplifies the definition of stellar dedication to his staff, his job and his customers. LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR is true. Paul James showed me that. I would never consider using anyone else. Only wish I could give more stars!!"

Peter Dawkins

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent very friendly"